I don’t even know where to start with this absolutely crazy year.  As a little overview it has been a lot of stress and almost sleepless nights. Lets begin with September.

September

So the first month of school is always pretty busy for me because swim season is in the fall.  Along with juggling hours of school work I was also swimming after school until 5 at night, so I wasn’t getting home until 5:30ish.  If we had a swim meet sometimes I wouldn’t get home until 8.  We would also have a pasta party about once a week so again those weren’t getting over until later in the evening.

Right from the beginning the year started out pretty rigorous.  The first night I had like 3 pages of chemistry homework, and I was like wow this is the first day of school.  By the second day I had homework for every class.  Throughout the school year I always had the most homework for math.  This year I was in Algebra II/Trig.  Unless it was a night of a test day we had at least a page, front and back of numerous problems.  It was a lot of math.

This year our home coming football game was really early so we had an early spirit week.  This year was really fun and I participated every day.  This week was also probably the most stressful week of my life.  I was up till 3am almost every night doing homework so that was of course effecting me in the classroom and in the pool.  During the day I felt completely exhausted and nothing was going right for me in the pool because functioning on 2 hours of sleep is just not realistic.

So as you can see right from the beginning it was just an overload of stuff going on and not getting any sleep was just not helping.

October & November 

Swimming finished up sometime at the end of October so I was ahead on my school work  and not having to stay up so late.  I started to stay after school for math literally every single day, sometimes till 4.  My math teacher this year was absolutely amazing and there is probably no other teacher out there that is like her.  Words don’t explain how excellent she is.  Nothing really stud out to be too amazing these months.  It was a few of my friends birthdays and I finally cut and colored my hair so that was pretty exciting.  Other than that school stayed the same.

December 

Once you make it to December it’s a pretty good point in the year because the month goes by fast and there usually aren’t many days.  School kept going right up until the day of break.  Actually that day I had a math test.  The day went by pretty fast, so it wasn’t that bad!  For Christmas this year my mom surprised me with a KitchedAid (greatest gift ever) and I got an AppleWatch which I think I’m going to review in a different post later in the week.  Probably the best part about December was that……..I got my drivers license!!!!!!! So exciting.  I can finally go where I want when I want.  The lady that did my test was super nice and I just stayed calm because I knew that I knew how to do everything and it all worked out!  So, that was a really good end to the year.

January, February, & March 

In my school we have midterms two weeks after we get back from the Holiday Break so that is a week of being really stressed.  I had two in class midterms and then I had 3 midterms that I had to go in for during midterm/regents week.  Also sometime in there we had my swim banquet which was great.  I got the coaches award which I was really happy about.  We got a new coach this year and I really like her I did not like our old coach at all.  I also did the slideshow this year which came out really well and I will leave the link to that down below.  Let me know if you check it out.

In mid March I finally got my first car!!!  It is a 2016 Hyundai Accent and her name is Lola.  I knew right from the moment that I saw her that I wanted that car.  When we got her she didn’t even have 5,000 miles.  It is a great car and has excellent milage.  We have gone many places together and I recently just put 7,000 miles on her!!

April AKA Spring Break, Field Trip, PROM, & Birthday 

April was easily the best month of school.  It went by really fast because so much was going on.  It started out with spring break.  During spring break I did a whole bunch since I had my license.  My sister and I went mini golfing, one day we went to the outlets near us, and then one day we went fishing with my grandma, grandpa, and cousin.  It was a great break and it went by really fast.  Like 2 days after we got back from spring break my Spanish class went on a field trip into the city to see a play we read in class and get lunch.  I honestly couldn’t tell you how the play was because I fell asleep-it was pretty boring.  After the play we went to a Spanish lunch and it was absolute delicious.  Then on that Friday it was prom.  Let me just say that I had the absolute time of my life at prom.  The whole night I was dancing and just having fun with my friends.  After prom there was an after party that was a lot of fun.  It was also my birthday so it was a good celebration.  April of 2017 was a month that I will never forget.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

May & June 

The end finally came.  The last 2 months of school flew bye and I honestly couldn’t be happier.  To be 100% honest staying after school every day and putting in all of the hard work really, really, paid off.  I just got my regents grades back and I really could not be any happier.  Working hard really does pay off and that is why I was so successful this year.  It may have been completely stressful and it defiantly messed up my sleep schedule but it really was worth it.

 

All and all it was a good year and if I really had to do it again I would do it all over in a heart beat!

Swim Slideshow Link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=duUsx4jki8U&t=1s

Please let me know in the comments below if you watched the video and what you thought of it!

Remember if you like my blog make sure to share and give this post a like, and don’t be afraid to go and read others posts!

Instagram: sammie_evans

*Remember if you request to follow me send me a quick message just letting me know that you are from my blog so I actually accept you and don’t delete the request!

Question of the Day: What year did you go to prom & do you have a picture to share?

My Answer: 2017 and yes my pictures are above!

I hope you liked this post and if you have any requests for future posts please let me know!

What do you think about a post of me review my AppleWatch?

Please remember to like and comment I love interacting with my followers!!

IMG_3189

6 thoughts on “Junior Year

Leave a comment